A quartet of saxophone, guitar, piano and percussion, HYPERCUBE embraces the boundaries of chamber music, at home in both electric and acoustic worlds. This group of gritty NYC musicians formed with the goal of performing high quality, cutting-edge works for modern instrumentation.

…the members… played with a sense of ensemble that is not to be rivaled. The performance was fearless and flawless, with some of the most exciting playing I have ever heard. —Sequenza 21
HYPERCUBE has been featured at Music on the Edge (Pittsburgh), The Versipel New Music Festival (New Orleans), The Frequency Series (Constellation, Chicago), the UK International Guitar Series (University of Kentucky), and the Connoisseur/New Voices Festival (Wichita State University), Equilibrium Concert Series (Boston), and le poisson rouge (LPR Presents),​ presenting performances, masterclasses and residencies at the Cincinnati Conservatory of Music (CCM), Bowling Green State University (Music at the Forefront), Memorial University of Newfoundland, University of Tennessee, Oklahoma State, University of Oklahoma, Acadia University (Nova Scotia), Kent State University (Vanguard Artist Series), Oberlin Conservatory, Southern Illinois Guitar Festival, and Arkansas State.
Built upon two celebrated works of modern instrumentation: Louis Andriessen’s landmark work Hout and Philippe Hurel’s spectral masterpiece, Localized Corrosion, HYPERCUBE has commissioned  new works by Daniel Tacke, Eric Wubbels, Dennis Sullivan, Philip Schuessler, Kari Besharse, Anthony Gatto, Nomi Epstein, Christopher Adler and Nicholas Deyoe, working with composers Sam Pluta, Chris Cerrone, Mikel Kuehn, Chaya Czernowin and Juan Trigos to adapt modern works for the quartet, while forming modular subsets for works by Alex Mincek, Eric Wubbels, Erin Rogers, Charles Wuorinen, and George Crumb.

HYPERCUBE is Erin Rogers (saxophones), Jay Sorce (classical & electric guitar), AndreaLodge (piano), and Chris Graham (percussion).