Loading Events

With Ironwood String Quartet

Jessica Linnebach, violin
Carissa Klopoushak, violin
David Marks, viola
Julia MacLaine, cello

Ironwood, Ottawa’s new “take-no-prisoners” string quartet, is made up of Jessica Linnebach and Carissa Klopoushak (violins), Julia MacLaine (cello), and David Marks (viola), a quartet of curious musicians who spend most (but not all) of their musical time playing with the National Arts Centre Orchestra.

Come hear Ironwood’s take on Ravel’s famous string quartet, Janacek’s tumultuous quartet based on Tolstoy’s “Kreuzer Sonata”, Entr’acte by Pulitzer Prize winner Caroline Shaw, and music by Montreal’s Ana Sokolovic.

Ravel: Quartet in F major
Janáček: String Quartet No. 1, “Kreutzer Sonata”
Caroline Shaw: Entr’acte
Ana Sokolovic: Commedia dell’arte II (2012)

*Tapas included with ticket price, cash bar. Only 140 tickets available – it’s always a sell-out!